Sunshine and Fun

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. There are so many items I want to make for myself now that the sun has decided to stick around here in NC.

I did  finish my first prayer shawl last week and I’m starting on another one but as soon as that is done, I’ve got to crochet for myself!  [The prayer shawl pattern is Lion Brand #13779. You may have to create a free account to access it].

Prayer Shawl

Prayer Shawl

I have yet to start on my summer hat (sigh) but I’ve also added to my to-do list an oversized sundress NOT in the colors in the photo lol (to be worn over clothing) and now, a clutch purse that I just saw in an email [Click on the photos to link to the pattern].

Art Deco Purse

Art Deco Purse

Webby Sundress

Webby Sundress

 

 

Of course, it would be smart to get a head start on basic cold-weather items such as scarves and cowls so I guess I can put that down on my list also.

What’s on your summer to-do list?

Happy Crocheting!

Leave a Reply

